From Blown Speakers

Electric Version by the New Pornographers has been in heavy rotation lately. I’ve had it since it was released back in 2003, and it has been sitting in the stacks waiting for me to come back around to it and realize how freaking good it is. Catchy, lush, layered, stereo-filling fun. It’s one of those albums that makes you look silly at the stoplight because you’re drumming on the steering wheel and singing like an idiot. Neko features on two of my favorite tunes, “All for Swinging You Around” and “The Laws Have Changed”.

Now, I guess I need to get up-to-date and check out Carl Newman’s solo album.